#28 Tim / 54 / Huntington

What do you think are the biggest misconceptions about West Virginia?

I think that the whole hillbilly stereotype is a misconception but sometimes you watch television, local TV and people prove me wrong.

What do you think are the positives about living in WV?

I kind of like being out of the mainstream, do your own thing and nobody to try to impress. I don’t know it’s been where I’ve lived all my life so I don’t know.

What do you think are the negatives about living in WV?

I’m sure that it may be easier to get a job and climb the corporate ladder somewhere else versus here but I’m not into that. I’m doing what I wanna do so this place is good for me.

What would you like to see for the future of WV?

I’d like to see more skateboard parks, more transition…that has more to do with skateboarding…and I’d kind of like to see this drug problem go away. It seems like we are getting a lot of publicity, bad publicity about stuff like that, other places besides just the local media…national news headlines, I’d like to see that go away.

Do you have a favorite place in WV?

Yeah my favorite place is cranberry backcountry up in Pocahontas County. If you want to get away and see some beautiful nature, river, trees, stuff like that…that’s a cool place, that’s my favorite place.

Like most residents in the city that has seen a string of deaths from Heroin, Tim would like the issue to go away.
Like most residents in the city that has seen a string of deaths from Heroin, Tim would like the issue to go away.
