#27 Jacob / 15 / Barboursville

What do you think are the biggest misconceptions about West Virginia?

I just think that people think there is nothing down here and there’s really nothing to do but there’s a lot to do down here actually as a skateboarder…they got a skatepark, that’s all I can say.

What do you think are the positives about living in WV for a young guy?

I think it’s really beautiful. The wintertime I like looking at the scenery and the trees and taking pictures of them.

What do you think are some of the negatives about living in WV?

There’s drugs and stuff where I live…when I go around and skate at night you can just see it around.

What would you like to see happen for the future of WV?

More businesses, stuff like that really. More onto the skatepark, where the city actually cares about skateboarders.

Where is your favorite place in WV?

Probably the skatepark because that’s where I come every weekend.

Any other touristy type places you like?

I like going up to a big hill and just, uh…

Hiking?

Yeah.

Do cops ever bust you for skating in Barboursville?

I’ve got caught a bunch of times where the Federal Building is… back of the loading dock and I got caught this place under Marshall but they were nice about it so…

They didn’t give you tickets?

No.

Jacob takes a break from filming.
Jacob takes a break from filming.
